Nobel Peace Prize For Medicine Awarded To 1 British, 2 American Scientists

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to two Americans and a British scientist. Doctors William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza will jointly share the award.

This article was originally published on

Copyright 2019 NPR. To see more, visit

Support comes from

KNPR and NPR Thank-You Gifts including t-shirts hoodies and cap