Nevada Public Radio Listen Live

"BBC World News"
Facebook Twitter Follow Nevada Public Radio

Support Nevada Public Radio
March 05, 2015

How to Reach Us

Mailing Address

Nevada Public Radio
1289 S. Torrey Pines Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
(map to Nevada Public Radio)

Phone Numbers

Office: (702) 258-9895
News Control: (702) 258-5633
toll free: 1-888-258-9895
Fax:(702) 258-5646

Nevada Public Radio
Desert Companion

Sign up for E-News

Community Events

For inclusion in our community events web listing, please send information to Jay Bartos.
If you are interested in receiving on-air mentions of your event, please contact Christine Kiely in underwriting.

Senior Management

Florence Rogers - President & Chief Executive Officer

Dave Becker - Director of Programming

Melanie Cannon - Director of Development

Phil Burger - Director of Broadcast Operations

Adam Burke - News Director

Development, Membership and Special Events

Chris Bitonti - Development and Special Events Manager

Stephanie Derentz - Development & Special Events Assistant Manager

Hannah Howard - Development Specialist

Gianna Petro - Events and Membership Coordinator

Jessica Hansen - Events and Membership Coordinator

Scot Brown - Events and Membership Coordinator

Email questions or comments to MemberServices or call 702.258.9895

Sponsorship, Underwriting and Desert Companion Advertising

Christine Kiely - Sales and Marketing Manager

Sharon Clifton - Senior Account Executive

Markus Van't Hul - Senior Account Executive

Favian Perez - Account Executive

Parker McCoy - Account Executive

Leigh Stinger - Account Executive

Noelle Tokar - Account Executive

Kayla Hamblen - Advertising Sales Coordinator

Lou Ann Boone - Traffic Coordinator

Karen Wong - Print Traffic Coordinator

Lisa Kelly - Marketing Manager

KNPR's State of Nevada

Joe Schoenmann - Senior Producer

Chris Sieroty - Producer

Rachel Christiansen - Producer

Regina Revazova - Producer

Natalie Cullen - Producer

Casey Morell - Coordinating Producer

On the Air

Rick Andrews - Announcer

Jay Bartos - Announcer and Community Events

Nikole Robinson Carroll - Announcer

Lisa Davis - Classical Coordinator

Desert Companion

Andrew Kiraly - Editor, Desert Companion

Scott Dickensheets - Deputy Editor, Desert Companion

Heidi Kyser - Staff Writer, Desert Companion

Chris Smith - Art Director & Graphic Artist, Desert Companion

Brent Holmes - Graphic Designer, Desert Companion

Business, Administrative and Online Support

Michelle LaBonney - Business Manager

Tami Coffman - Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable

Danielle Branton - Online Content Coordinator

Andrea Wellborn - Office Administrator

Lydia Hock - Receptionist/Administrative Associate

Board of Directors


Chair - Cynthia Alexander, Partner, Snell & Wilmer

Vice-Chair - Jerry Nadal, Sr Vice President of Resident Shows Division Worldwide, Cirque du Soleil

Treasurer - Tim Wong, President & CEO, Arcata Associates

Secretary - Flo Rogers, President/CEO NVPR


Kevin M. Buckley, Broker/Manager First Real Estate Companies

Richard Dreitzer , Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP

Robert C. Glaser, VP and Senior Director, BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Don Hamrick, General Manager/Partner, Chapman Las Vegas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Gavin Isaacs, President/CEO, Scientific Games Corporation

Jan Jones Blackhurst, Senior VP of Communications and Government Relations, Caesars Entertainment

John Klai, President, Klai-Juba Architects

Bill Mason, Treasurer/Project Executive, Taylor International

Kathleen M. Nylen, ISHC, CRE, Principal, PBTK Consulting, LLC

Anthony Pearl, General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

President Emeritus - Lamar Marchese

Director Emeritus - Dave Cabral, Business Finance Corp.

Director Emeritus - Louis Castle

Director Emeritus - Patrick N. Chapin, Attorney & Counselor at Law

Director Emeritus - Elizabeth "Betsy" Fretwell, City Manager, City of Las Vegas

Director Emeritus - Chris Murray, President, Avissa

Director Emeritus - Bill Noonan, Senior Vice President of Administration, Boyd Gaming Corporation

Director Emeritus - Mark Ricciardi, Partner Fisher & Phillips, LLP

Director Emeritus - Mickey Roemer, President, Roemer Gaming

Community Advisory Board

Chair - Susan Brennan
Nehme E. Abouzeid, Executive Director, Brand Marketing and Advertising, Wynn/Encore
Dave Cabral, Business Finance Corp.
Dennis Cobb, President, DCC Group
Adriana Gonorazky, P.E., S.E. INNOVA Technologies Inc.
Carolyn Goodman, Mayor of the City of Las Vegas
Marilyn Gubler, Chairman of the Board, The Las Vegas Archive
Kurtis Wade Johnson, President, Absolute Auto Care
Megan Jones, MKJ Consulting
Edmee Marcek, PhD, Professor of English as a Second Language, CSN
Jenna Morton, Morton Group
Steve Parker, Professor, Department of Political Science, UNLV
Richard Plaster, President, Signature Homes
Kim Russell, 702 Entertainment LLC
Candy Schneider, VP of Education & Outreach, The Smith Center for the Performing Arts
Howard Skolnik
Stephanie Smith
Bob Stoldal, Sunbelt Communications Co.
Kate Turner-Whiteley, Account Director, Kirvin Doak Communications
Lindsay Williams, CenturyLink
Brent Wright, CEO, Wright Structural Engineers

Nevada Public Radio Complaints Policy

Web hosting facilities provided by Switch.